January 2017, berlinale forum

Four Forum Films Up For First Feature Award

Three feature debuts from the Forum programme are up for the 50 000 Euro first feature award: ADIÓS ENTUSIASM (SO LONG ENTHUSIASM) by Vladimir Durán, CASA ROSHELL by Camila José Donoso and MOTZA EL HAYAM (LOW TIDE) by Daniel Mann. Festival Director Dieter Kosslick and the heads of the Competition, Panorama, Forum, Generation, and Perspektive Deutsches Kino sections have nominated a total of 16 directorial debuts. The prize worth 50.000 Euro will be awarded by a jury consisting of filmmaker Jayro Bustamante (Guatemala), actress Clotilde Courau (France) and author, director and producer Mahmoud Sabbagh (Saudi-Arabia).

More information can be found at www.berlinale.de/en/das_festival/preise_und_juries/best_first_feature_award/index.html