Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro

Our Voice of Earth, Memory and Future
Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva
1981

12.02.2019 16:00 Eng. subtitles Delphi Filmpalast
15.02.2019 13:45 Eng. subtitles CineStar 8

108 min. Spanish.

The dominant subject of the films of Marta Rodríguez and Jorge Silva is the centuries-long oppression of farmers and indigenous peoples in Colombia, and their equally long resistance. While the early films analysed these conditions using a vocabulary informed by Marxism, indigenous cosmogony became more and more influential in their later work. The result of this clarification process – unthinkable without the critical participation of the indigenous farmers of Coconuco – is Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro, whose images no longer function as argumentative proof for eyewitness accounts, but rather form a tightly woven system of signs: furrows in the landscape, the backs of animals, the gestures of monuments, the myths and masks of the people and the breath that brings musical instruments to life. “Our cinema must also be beautiful, as beautiful as possible,” noted Jorge Silva of Nuestra voz de tierra when it first screened at the Forum in 1982. This digital restoration honours an important work of Latin American political cinema, one that doesn’t posit indigenous culture in romantic contrast to modernity, but rather recognizes in it an aesthetic of resistance. (Tobias Hering)

Marta Rodríguez was born in Bogotá, Colombia in 1933. She studied sociology in Barcelona and at the Universidad Nacional de Colombia in Bogotá, where her professors included the Colombian socialist and Roman Catholic priest Camilo Torres. In 1961, she moved to Paris to study anthropology, ethnology and film. There, she got to know the French documentary filmmaker Jean Rouch. In 1965, she returned to Bogotá and continued her anthropology studies. She also founded the student film club Ocho y Medio and met her eventual husband, the photographer and cameraman Jorge Silva. Together, they worked on Chircales (1971), their first of many joint film projects. Rodríguez still works as a documentary filmmaker. She completed her latest film, La Sinfónica de los Andes, together with her son Lucas Silva.

Jorge Silva was born in Girardot, Colombia in 1941 and grew up in Bogotá. He studied literature and visual arts, and worked as a photographer and journalist. In the early 1960s, he became involved in the student film club movement and made his first film, Días de Papel. He and Marta Rodríguez met in 1965 and later married, and together they made their first joint film, Chircales (1971). In addition to their close collaboration in the following decades, he also worked as a DP on other projects. Jorge Silva died in 1987.

Conversation with Marta Rodríguez and Jorge Silva

Question: NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO is reported to have emerged as a completely new concept from a project that was originally planned as a trilogy about the situation of Colombian farmers. You then decided to treat the Indigenas as a separate subject.

Marta Rodríguez: When we showed the film CAMPESINOS (English: farmers) to our indigenous comrades from the CRIC (Consejo Regional Indígena del Cauca, founded in 1971 to represent the interests of the Indigenas of the Cauca region – Ed.) their response was sceptical. They didn’t recognise themselves in it. The film also contained scenes that confused them, for example those in which a farmer gives a speech on the Plaza de Bolívar and pictures of the Indigenas are shown. This gives the impression that they have no voice of their own and so have to have a farmer speak for them. In addition, at that moment there was a crisis within the ANUC (Asociación Nacional de Usuarios Campesinos, Colombia’s national farmers’ association – Ed.), during which the CRIC seceded from the association.

Is it true that your relationship with the Indigenas led you to completely rethink your visual concept for the film?

Marta Rodríguez: The Indigenas have a collective self; they take all their decisions collectively. When they saw scenes in which an Indigena spoke uninterruptedly, they simply said, ‘This Indio is crazy.’ Nor did they like it that the leaders played such an important role in the film. Trino Morales said to me, ‘If you concentrate on the leaders to this extent, what will ultimately come out is a tear-jerking romance.’ Gregorio Palechor asked about CAMPESINOS, ‘Why do you lump Indigenas and farmers together? That’s like seeing no difference between mules and horses.’ The Indigenas made it clear to us that our film’s narrative viewpoint did not reflect their view of reality. To mention another example: we showed them the close-up of an Indigena whose face was covered with sweat, but you couldn’t see his tool or the work he was performing. They asked us, ‘What’s with him? What is that supposed to mean?’ We realised that they had a different feeling for time and space – a rhythm one had to know. That’s why we decided to live together with them for a while, to overcome our prejudices.

How long did you live with the Coconucos?

Jorge Silva: Our work on location took a year. Altogether, we needed four years to complete the project.

What was the origin of the symbolic figure of the landowner and the diabolical country police officer?

Jorge Silva: The figure comes from a story that Julián Avirama told to us and that we later called the ‘myth of Huecada’. This story is about two men who are looking for their cows, which have gone missing. The men get lost and arrive at a slope near a volcano. Here, where no one would suspect anyone to live, they suddenly come upon a cattle ranch. An overseer appears and claims to be the devil. Later, the devil also appears in the guise of a country police officer and of the landowner. Each time, he is sitting on a horse, spurred like an American conquistador. To incorporate this tale in the film, we had to stage it dramatically. We reconstructed the myth of Huecada together with the narrator himself and with one of his friends. The two of them helped us find suitable shooting locations, find the cattle, and all the other things we needed to shoot the scene in which the two of them climb the slope in the fog in search of their livestock.

In a certain way, the fog is a protagonist of its own in the film.

Jorge Silva: The landscape in this region creates an atmosphere you can’t escape. The fog is a very important component, because the people live on remote farmsteads and are surrounded by stories about ghosts that roam about at night. The special mythology of this region is influenced by fog and the remoteness of the farmsteads where the people live.

You mentioned earlier that the dramatic staging of NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO was an inevitable result of dealing with this story.

Jorge Silva: Essentially, this film is a documentary reconstruction of the content of several texts and stories. The result is, I think, a real stroke of luck. This symbolic figure is very important for the film, because it originates in a reality in which myth, ideology, politics, the real world and fantasy, magical thinking, and current political processes interact and coexist. This duality, this dialectic became the basis of the specific kind of narration we developed for the film, in which we combined the characteristically naturalistic form of documentary film with other forms of perceiving reality.

You recently said in a reportage that almost all the indigenous activists who appear in the film have been murdered.

Marta Rodríguez: Yes. Justiniano Lame was killed on February 4, 1977. A police officer killed him during an occupation of land. He shot him and left him to bleed to death.

Jorge Silva: It is a remarkable coincidence that Justiniano Lame died on the country estate San Ignacio, forty years after Manuel Quintín Lame was imprisoned in the bell tower of the church on the same farm.

Marta Rodríguez: Abelino Ul died on November 4, 1978. He was killed by the párajos (ed. note: a Colombian paramilitary group) as he returned from the market with his wife. He was an important activist in the region of San Francisco. Benjamín Dindicué, one of the most important activists in the Cauca region, was killed in 1979.

Didn’t your films cause you problems with the Colombian authorities or the members of the extreme right?

Jorge Silva: In Europe, a Colombian diplomat protested against NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO. We were threatened with legal action in reaction to the film CHIRCALES. A detective was sent on our trail and followed us for a long time. I was investigated once because of some of the photographs I had taken in Planas. The army claimed they were forgeries, saying they had never tortured anyone.

Marta, what is the topic of your next film, EL VALOR DE LA PALABRA?

Marta Rodríguez: In the script for my new film, I processed all the experiences from the time we spent in the countryside shooting CAMPESINOS and NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO. Back then, I began observing the women and noticed that as soon as the struggle for land rights began, they broke out of the constraints of their everyday life – household, children, work – and took an active part in the struggle. One event especially impressed me: several young indigenous women had come to Cali to work as maids. When they heard about the land occupations on the radio, they quit their jobs and returned to take part in their compatriots’ struggle. I got to know an extraordinary woman, Gertrudis Lame, the widow of Justiniano Lame. In NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO, she says, ‘I think there are some things you can’t forget even when you are dying.’ As a widow, she continued the struggle alone. There are many other women like her, who are the widows of murdered activists and continue to struggle, passing this willingness to struggle on to their children. I am interested in another myth, one about creation that I learned in the region of the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta. It’s a beautiful myth about the origin of the Earth and the struggle for its survival. The film begins with this myth before turning to today’s struggle for the survival of the Earth.

(Cinemateca, Cuadernos de Cine Columbiano, No. 7, October 1982, Bogotá)

Production Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva with support of the Cuban Film Institute, Wim Koole. Directed by Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva with the support of the indigenous community of Coconuco/Cauca, indigenous people from Coconuco, Mexico, Peru and Bolivia. Screenplay Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva. Editing Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva, Caita Villalón. Music Jorge López, Benjamin Yépez. Sound design Lucy Martínez, Santiago García, Juan Márquez. Sound Ignacio Jiménez, Eduardo Burgos, Nora Drufovka. Production design Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva. Costumes Pedro Alcántara. Make-up Ricardo Duque. Digital restoration Arsenal - Institut für Film und Videokunst. With Fernando Velez, Eulogio Gurrute, Julián Avirama.

World sales Fundación Cine Documental / Investigación Social
Premiere February 16, 1982, Forum

Films

Marta Rodríguez: 1971: Chircales / The Brickmakers / Ziegelarbeiter (42 min., co-directed by Jorge Silva), Planas: Testimonios de un etnocidio / Plans: Testimony About Ethnocide (37 min., co-directed by Jorge Silva). 1975: Campesinos / Peasants (51 min., co-directed by Jorge Silva). 1980: La Voz de los Sobrevivientes (16 min., co-directed by Jorge Silva). 1981: Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro / Our Voice of Earth, Memory and Future. 1987: Nacer de Nuevo / To Be Born Again (30 min.). 1989: Amor, Mujeres y Flores / Love, Women and Flowers (52 min., co-directed by Jorge Silva). 1993: Memoria Viva (30 min., co-directed by lván Sanjines). 1998: Amapola: La Flor Maldita (32 min., co-directed by Lucas Silva), Los Hijos del Trueno (56 min., co-directed by Lucas Silva). 2001: La Hoja sagrada (53 min.), Nunca más (56 min., co-directed by Fernando Restrepo). 2004: Una Casa sola se vence (48 min., co-directed by Fernando Restrepo). 2006: Soraya, Amor no es olvido (52 min., co-directed by Fernando Restrepo). 2010: Testigos de un etnocidio: memorias de Resistencia (57 min.). 2012: No hay dolor ajeno (23 min.). 2015: La Toma del Milenio (52 min.). 2018: La Sinfónica de los Andes (co-directed by Lucas Silva).

Jorge Silva: 1963: Días de Papel. 1971: Chircales / The Brickmakers / Ziegelarbeiter (42 min., co-directed by Marta Rodríguez), Planas: Testimonios de un etnocidio / Plans: Testimony About Ethnocide (37 min., co-directed by Marta Rodríguez). 1975: Campesinos / Peasants (51 min., co-directed by Marta Rodríguez). 1980: La Voz de los Sobrevivientes (16 min., co-directed by Marta Rodríguez). 1981: Nuestra Voz de Tierra, Memoria y Futuro / Our Voice of Land, Memory, and Future (90 min., co-directed by Marta Rodríguez, Forum 1982). 1989: Amor, Mujeres y Flores / Love, Women and Flowers (52 min., co-directed by Marta Rodríguez).

Photo: © Fundación Cine Documental/ Investigación Social

Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro

Our Voice of Earth, Memory and Future
Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva
1981

12.02.2019 16:00 OmEU Delphi Filmpalast
15.02.2019 13:45 OmEU CineStar 8

108 Min. Spanisch.

Zentrales Thema der Filme von Marta Rodríguez und Jorge Silva ist die jahrhundertelange Unterdrückung der Bauern und Indigenen in Kolumbien und deren ebenso langer Widerstand. Während ihre ersten Filme die Verhältnisse mit einem marxistisch geprägten Vokabular analysierten, rückte später die indigene Kosmogonie in den Vordergrund. Ergebnis dieses Klärungsprozesses, der ohne die kritische Mitarbeit der indigenen Bauern von Coconuco nicht denkbar gewesen wäre, ist Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro, dessen Bilder nicht mehr als argumentative Belege für eine Zeugenerzählung fungieren, sondern in dem alles einen dicht verwobenen Zeichenzusammenhang bildet: die Furchen der Landschaft, die Rücken der Tiere, die Gesten der Monumente, die Mythen und Masken der Menschen und der Atem, der die Instrumente belebt. "Unser Kino muss auch schön sein, so schön wie möglich", so Jorge Silva über Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro als dieser 1982 im Forum lief. Die digitale Restaurierung würdigt ein zentrales Werk des politischen Kinos Lateinamerikas, das die indigene Kultur nicht als romantischen Gegenentwurf zur Moderne zu Rate zieht, sondern in ihr eine Ästhetik des Widerstands findet. (Tobias Hering)

Marta Rodríguez wurde 1933 in Bogotá (Kolumbien) geboren. Sie studierte Soziologie in Barcelona sowie an der Universidad Nacional de Colombia in Bogotá, dort u. a. bei dem kolumbianischen Sozialisten und römisch-katholischen Priester Camilo Torres. 1961 zog sie nach Paris, wo sie Anthropologie, Ethnologie und Film studierte und mit dem französischen Dokumentarfilmemacher Jean Rouch in Kontakt trat. Zurück in Bogotá, setzte sie 1965 ihre Anthropologie-Studien fort, gründete den studentischen Filmclub Ocho y Medio und lernte ihren späteren Ehemann, den Fotografen und Kameramann Jorge Silva kennen. Gemeinsam realisierten sie ihr erstes Filmprojekt Chircales (1971), dem zahlreiche Filme folgten. Rodríguez ist als Dokumentarfilmemacherin tätig. Ihren jüngsten Film La Sinfónica de los Andes realisierte sie gemeinsam mit ihrem Sohn Lucas Silva.

Jorge Silva wurde 1941 in Girardot (Kolumbien) geboren und wuchs in Bogotá auf. Er studierte Literaturwissenschaft und Kunst und arbeitete als Fotograf und Journalist. Anfang der 1960er-Jahre engagierte er sich innerhalb eines Studenten-Filmclubs und realisierte seinen ersten Film Días de Papel. Mit Marta Rodríguez, die er 1965 kennenlernte und später heiratete, realisierte er den ersten gemeinsamen Film, Chircales (1971). Neben der Zusammenarbeit mit Rodríguez in den folgenden Jahrzehnten war Silva auch als Kameramann für andere Filme tätig. Jorge Silva starb 1987.

Gespräch mit Marta Rodríguez und Jorge Silva

NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO ging angeblich als vollständige Neukonzeption aus einem Projekt hervor, das ursprünglich als Trilogie über die Situation der kolumbianischen Bauern geplant war. Danach haben Sie beschlossen, die Indigenas als ein eigenständiges Thema zu behandeln.

Marta Rodríguez: Als wir unseren indigenen Genossen vom CRIC (der 1971 als Interessenvertretung der Indigenas der Cauca-Region gegründete Consejo Regional Indígena del Cauca; Anm. d. Red.) den Film CAMPESINOS (dt.: Bauern; Anm. d. Red.) zeigten, reagierten sie skeptisch. Sie erkannten sich darin nicht wieder. Außerdem gab es Szenen in dem Film, die sie verwirrten, beispielsweise die, in der ein Bauer auf dem Plaza de Bolívar eine Rede hält und dazu Bilder von Indigenas gezeigt werden. Das vermittelte den Eindruck, dass sie keine eigene Stimme besäßen und deshalb einen Bauern für sich sprechen lassen müssten. Zudem gab es zu diesem Zeitpunkt eine Krise innerhalb der ANUC (Asociación Nacional de Usuarios Campesinos, nationale Bauernvereinigung Kolumbiens; Anm. d. Red.), in deren Verlauf der CRIC sich von dieser trennte.

Stimmt es, dass die Beziehung mit den Indigenas Sie dazu veranlasste, Ihr visuelles Konzept für den Film vollkommen neu zu überdenken?

Marta Rodríguez: Für die Indigenas gibt es ein kollektives Ich, sie treffen alle Entscheidungen gemeinschaftlich. Als sie Szenen mit einem Indigena, der die ganze Zeit über redete, sahen, meinten sie nur: „Dieser Indio spinnt.“ Es gefiel ihnen auch nicht, dass die Anführer so eine wichtige Rolle in dem Film spielten. Trino Morales meinte zu mir: „Wenn Sie sich so auf die Anführer konzentrieren, wird am Ende eine rührselige Romanze herauskommen.“ Bezogen auf CAMPESINOS erklärte Gregorio Palechor: „Wieso werfen Sie Indigenas und Bauern in einen Topf? Das ist, als würde man keinen Unterschied zwischen Maultieren und Pferden machen.“ Die Indigenas brachten uns dazu, zu verstehen, dass die Erzählperspektive unseres Films ihre Sicht der Realität nicht widerspiegelte. Um ein anderes Beispiel zu nennen: Wir zeigten ihnen die Nahaufnahme eines Indigena, dessen Gesicht schweißgebadet war; man konnte allerdings weder dessen Werkzeug noch die Arbeit, die er gerade verrichtete, sehen. Sie fragten uns: „Was ist mit ihm los? Was soll das alles bedeuten?“ Wir erkannten, dass sie ein anderes Zeit- und Raumgefühl besaßen – einen Rhythmus, den man kennen musste. Deshalb beschlossen wir, eine Weile mit ihnen zusammenzuleben, um unsere Vorurteile zu überwinden.

Wie lange haben Sie bei den Coconucos gelebt?

Jorge Silva: Unsere Arbeit vor Ort hat ein Jahr gedauert, das Projekt insgesamt hat vier Jahre in Anspruch genommen.

Welchen Ursprung hat die symbolische Figur des Landbesitzers bzw. des teuflischen Landpolizisten?

Jorge Silva: Die Figur stammt aus einer Geschichte, die Julián Avirama uns erzählt hat und die wir später den „Mythos von Huecada“ nannten. Diese Geschichte handelt von zwei Männern, die sich auf der Suche nach ihren verloren gegangenen Kühen verlaufen und zu einem Hang in der Nähe eines Vulkans gelangen. An diesem Ort, von dem niemand denken würde, dass dort jemand lebt, entdecken sie plötzlich eine Rinderfarm. Ein Aufseher taucht auf, der behauptet, der Teufel zu sein. Später erscheint der Teufel auch in der Gestalt des Landpolizisten und des Landbesitzers, jedes Mal auf einem Pferd sitzend und gespornt wie ein amerikanischer Konquistador. Um diese Erzählung im Film aufzugreifen, war eine szenische Umsetzung notwendig. Wir haben den Mythos von Huecada zusammen mit dem Erzähler selbst und einem seiner Freunde rekonstruiert. Beide zusammen halfen uns dabei, geeignete Drehorte zu finden, die Rinder und all die anderen Dinge zu beschaffen, die zum Drehen der Szene notwendig waren, in der die beiden im Nebel auf der Suche nach dem Vieh den Hang erklimmen.

Der Nebel ist gewissermaßen eine eigenständige Person in dem Film.

Jorge Silva: Die Landschaft dieser Region erzeugt eine Atmosphäre, der man sich nicht entziehen kann. Der Nebel ist dort ein sehr wichtiges Element, denn die Menschen leben in abgeschiedenen Gehöften und sind umgeben von Geschichten über Geister, die sich nachts verirren. Die spezielle Mythologie dieser Region ist beeinflusst vom Nebel und der Abgeschiedenheit der Gehöfte, in denen die Menschen dort leben.

Sie haben vorhin erwähnt, dass die szenische Umsetzung von NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO sich zwangläufig aus der Beschäftigung mit dieser Geschichte ergab.

Jorge Silva: Im Prinzip handelt es sich bei dem Film um eine dokumentarische Rekonstruktion des Inhalts einiger Texte und Erzählungen. Das Ergebnis ist, finde ich, ein wirklicher Glücksfall. Diese symbolische Figur ist von großer Bedeutung für den Film, weil sie einer Realität entstammt, in der Mythos, Ideologie, Politik, Wirklichkeit und Fantasie, magisches Denken und aktuelle politische Prozesse miteinander interagierten und koexistierten. Diese Dualität, diese Dialektik wurde die Grundlage der spezifischen Erzählweise, die wir für den Film entwickelten, und bei der wir die ihrem Wesen nach naturalistische Form des Dokumentarfilms mit anderen Formen der Wahrnehmung von Wirklichkeit kombinierten.

Vor Kurzem haben Sie in einer Reportage darüber berichtet, dass fast alle indigenen Aktivisten, die in dem Film auftreten, ermordet wurden.

Marta Rodríguez: Ja. Justiniano Lame wurde am 4. Februar 1977 ermordet. Ein Polizist tötete ihn während einer Landbesetzung. Er schoss auf ihn und ließ ihn dann verbluten.

Jorge Silva: Es ist ein merkwürdiger Zufall, dass Justiniano Lame auf dem Landgut San Ignacio starb, vierzig Jahre nachdem Manuel Quintín Lame auf der gleichen Farm im Glockenturm der Kirche gefangen genommen worden war.

Marta Rodríguez: Abelino Ul starb am 4. November 1978. Er wurden von den Párajos (einer Gruppe der kolumbianischen Paramilitares; Anm. d. Red.) getötet, als er mit seiner Frau vom Markt kam. Er war ein wichtiger Aktivist in der Region von San Francisco. 1979 wurde Benjamín Dindicué umgebracht, einer der bedeutendsten Aktivisten der Cauca-Region.

Hatten Sie wegen Ihrer Filme keine Schwierigkeiten mit den kolumbianischen Behörden oder mit Angehörigen der extremen Rechten?

Jorge Silva: In Europa gab es Proteste eines kolumbianischen Diplomaten gegen NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO. Als Reaktion auf den Film CHIRCALES wurden uns Strafverfahren angedroht. Man setzte einen Detektiv auf uns an, der uns über längere Zeit folgte. Einmal gab es Ermittlungen gegen mich wegen einiger meiner Fotografien, die ich in Planas gemacht hatte und von denen die Armee behauptete, dass es sich um Fälschungen handelte, weil sie niemals jemanden gefoltert hätten.

Marta, welches Thema behandelt Ihr nächster Film EL VALOR DE LA PALABRA?

Marta Rodríguez: Im Drehbuch zu meinem neuen Film habe ich sämtliche Erfahrungen aus unserer Zeit auf dem Land während der Dreharbeiten für CAMPESINOS und NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO verarbeitet. Ich fing damals an, die Frauen zu beobachten und stellte fest, dass sie in dem Moment, als der Kampf um die Landrechte entbrannte, aus den Zwängen ihres Alltags mit Haushalt, Kindern und Arbeit ausbrachen und sich aktiv am Kampf beteiligten. Eine Begebenheit beeindruckte mich besonders: Einige junge indigene Frauen waren nach Cali gekommen, um dort als Hausmädchen zu arbeiten. Als sie im Radio von den Landbesetzungen erfuhren, gaben sie ihre Stellungen auf und kehrten zurück, um sich am Kampf ihrer Landsleute zu beteiligen. Ich lernte eine außergewöhnliche Frau kennen, Gertrudis Lame, die Witwe von Justiniano Lame. Sie sagt in NUESTRA VOZ DE TIERRA, MEMORIA Y FUTURO den Satz: „Ich glaube, dass man bestimmte Dinge selbst im Sterben nicht vergessen kann.“ Als Witwe setzte sie den Kampf alleine fort. Es gibt viele andere Frauen, die wie sie Witwen ermordeter Aktivisten sind, die weiterkämpfen und diesen Kampfeswillen an ihre Kinder weitergeben. Mich beschäftigt auch ein Mythos über die Schöpfung, von dem ich in der Region der Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta hörte – ein sehr schöner Mythos über den Ursprung der Erde und den Kampf um ihr Fortbestehen. Der Film beginnt mit diesem Mythos, anschließend geht es um den heutigen Kampf um das Fortbestehen der Erde.

(Cinemateca, Cuadernos de Cine Columbiano, Nr. 7, Oktober 1982, Bogotá)

Produktion Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva mit Unterstützung des kubanischen Filminstituts ICAIC, Wim Koole. Regie Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva mit Unterstützung der indigenen Gemeinde von Coconuco/Cauca, der indigenen Bevölkerung von Coconuco sowie aus Mexiko, Peru und Bolivien. Buch Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva. Montage Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva, Caita Villalón. Musik Jorge López, Benjamin Yépez. Sound Design Lucy Martínez, Santiago García, Juan Márquez. Ton Ignacio Jiménez, Eduardo Burgos, Nora Drufovka. Production Design Marta Rodríguez, Jorge Silva. Kostüm Pedro Alcántara. Maske Ricardo Duque. Digitale Restaurierung Arsenal - Institut für Film und Videokunst. Mit Fernando Velez, Eulogio Gurrute, Julián Avirama.

Weltvertrieb Fundación Cine Documental / Investigación Social
Uraufführung 16. Februar 1982, Forum

Filme

Marta Rodríguez: 1971: Chircales / The Brickmakers / Ziegelarbeiter (42 Min., Co-Regie: Jorge Silva), Planas: Testimonios de un etnocidio / Plans: Testimony About Ethnocide (37 Min., Co-Regie: Jorge Silva). 1975: Campesinos / Peasants (51 Min., Co-Regie: Jorge Silva). 1980: La Voz de los Sobrevivientes (16 Min., Co-Regie: Jorge Silva). 1981: Nuestra voz de tierra, memoria y futuro / Our Voice of Earth, Memory and Future. 1987: Nacer de Nuevo / To Be Born Again (30 Min.). 1989: Amor, Mujeres y Flores / Love, Women and Flowers (52 Min. Co-Regie: Jorge Silva). 1993: Memoria Viva (30 Min., Co-Regie: lván Sanjines). 1998: Amapola: La Flor Maldita (32 Min., Co-Regie: Lucas Silva), Los Hijos del Trueno (56 min., Co-Regie: Lucas Silva). 2001: La Hoja sagrada (53 Min.), Nunca más (56 Min., Co-Regie: Fernando Restrepo). 2004: Una Casa sola se vence (48 Min., Co-Regie: Fernando Restrepo). 2006: Soraya, Amor no es olvido (52 Min., Co-Regie: Fernando Restrepo). 2010: Testigos de un etnocidio: memorias de Resistencia (57 Min.). 2012: No hay dolor ajeno (23 Min.). 2015: La Toma del Milenio (52 Min.). 2018: La Sinfónica de los Andes (Co-Regie: Lucas Silva).

Jorge Silva: 1963: Días de Papel. 1971: Chircales / The Brickmakers / Ziegelarbeiter (42 Min., Co-Regie: Marta Rodríguez), Planas: Testimonios de un etnocidio / Plans: Testimony About Ethnocide (37 Min., Co-Regie: Marta Rodríguez). 1975: Campesinos / Peasants (51 Min., Co-Regie: Marta Rodríguez). 1980: La Voz de los Sobrevivientes (16 Min., Co-Regie: Marta Rodríguez). 1981: Nuestra Voz de Tierra, Memoria y Futuro / Our Voice of Land, Memory, and Future (90 Min., Co-Regie: Marta Rodríguez, Forum 1982). 1989: Amor, Mujeres y Flores / Love, Women and Flowers (52 Min., Co-Regie: Marta Rodríguez).

Foto: © Fundación Cine Documental/ Investigación Social